List G Barristers congratulates our members recognised in Best Lawyers in Australia 2023 including our 'Lawyers of the Year'

Jane King Headshot 3

List G Barristers proudly congratulates our 56 members across 27 practice areas who have been honoured as outstanding in their practice areas in Best Lawyers 2023. In addition, the following three senior counsel have been awarded ‘Lawyer of the Year’ for Melbourne in their areas of expertise.

Best Lawyers have been publishing one of the world's leading peer review guides for the legal profession for the last thirty years. The full list of our ranked counsel (by seniority) is set out below.

For more information about the expertise and availability of any of our ranked members, please contact CEO Jane King directly on +61 3 9225 8558.

Senior and Queen’s Counsel

Julian Burnside AO QC – Commercial Law, Human Rights Law, Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Peter Jopling AM QC - Litigation

Peter Hanks QC – Constitutional Law, Public Law

Colin Golvan AM QC – Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Anthony Neal QC – Native Title Law

Ian Waller QC - Litigation

Rachel Doyle SC – Labour and Employment Law, Litigation

Martin Scott QC – Construction/Infrastructure Law, International Arbitration, Litigation, Shipping and Maritime Law

Peter Gray QC – Energy Law, Litigation, Public Law

Bernard Quinn QC - Litigation

Jeremy Twigg QC – Construction / Infrastructure Law, Litigation

Peter Willis SC – Energy Law, Litigation

Paul O’Grady QC – Labour and Employment Law

Christopher Horan QC – Constitutional Law, Immigration Law, Litigation

Gerard Dalton QC – Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Hamish Austin QC – Insolvency and Reorganization, Litigation, Shipping and Maritime Law

Tom Cordiner QC – Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Michael Wise QC - Litigation

Garry Fitzgerald QC – Intellectual Property Law

Suresh Senathirajah QC - Litigation

Tomo Boston QC - Litigation

Matthew Harvey QC - Insolvency and Reorganization, Litigation, Shipping and Maritime Law, Transport Law

Marita Foley SC – Planning and Environment Law

Malcolm Harding SC – Labour and Employment Law

Georgina Costello QC – Immigration Law

Nicholas De Young QC – Alternative Dispute Resolution, Class Action Litigation, Competition Law, Litigation

Peter Wallis QC - Litigation

Siobhan Ryan QC – Intellectual Property Law

Elizabeth Bennett SC – Litigation, Public Law

Junior Counsel

Carrie Rome-Sievers – Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Benjamin Fitzpatrick – Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Richard Harris - Litigation

Dean Guidolin - Litigation

Justin Brereton – Class Action Litigation

Adam Segal – Litigation

Stephen Rebikoff – Intellectual Property Law

Andrew Cameron – Litigation, Real Property Law

Gabi Crafti – Insurance Law

Benjamin Gardiner – Intellectual Property Law

Rebecca Davern – Labour and Employment Law

Eliza Holt – Labour and Employment Law

Douglas Gration – Telecommunications Law

David Yarrow – Native Title Law

Thomas Warner - Litigation

Luke Merrick – Intellectual Property Law

Edward Gisonda - Litigation

Melissa Marcus – Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Kylie Evans – Human Rights Law, Public Law, Litigation

Kane Loxley – Commercial Law, Litigation

Sarala Fitzgerald – Civil Rights Law, Government Practice

Nico Burmeister - Labour and Employment Law

Dion Fahey - Litigation

Clare Cunliffe – Intellectual Property Law

Marcus Fleming – Intellectual Property Law, Life Sciences Practice

Natalie Hickey – Alternative Dispute Resolution, Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Leigh Howard – Labour and Employment Law, Occupational Health and Safety Law

Share on