Congratulations to our 48 members who have been distinguished as outstanding in their fields by Best Lawyers (2021 Edition)

Jane King Headshot 3

List G Barristers is proud to congratulate our 48 members who have been distinguished as outstanding in their fields by Best Lawyers (2021 Edition).

Peter Hanks QC, Edward Heerey QC, Georgina Costello SC, Nicholas De Young SC and Frances Gordon have also been honoured with the prestigious "Lawyer of the Year" award in their respective categories. 

Those recognised and their respective areas of expertise are:

   Senior and Queen's Counsel 

Hamish Austin QC

Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Litigation

Tomo Boston QC


Julian Burnside AO QC

Commercial Law, Human Rights Law, Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Tom Cordiner QC

Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Georgina Costello SC

Immigration Law

Gerard Dalton QC

Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Nicholas De Young SC

Alternative Dispute Resolution, Class Action Litigation, Competition Law, Litigation

Rachel Doyle SC

Alternative Dispute Resolution, Class Action Litigation, Labour and Employment Law, Litigation

Garry Fitzgerald QC

Intellectual Property Law

Marita Foley SC

Planning and Environment Law

Colin Golvan AM QC

Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Peter Gray QC

Energy Law, Litigation, Public Law

Peter Hanks QC

Constitutional Law, Public Law

Malcolm Harding SC

Edward Heerey QC

Labour and Employment Law

Intellectual Property Law

Christopher Horan QC

Constitutional Law, Immigration Law, Litigation

Peter Jopling AM QC


Anthony Neal QC

Native Title Law

Paul O’Grady QC

Labour and Employment Law

Rowena Orr QC

Litigation, Public Law

Bernard Quinn QC


Martin Scott QC

International Arbitration, Litigation, Shipping & Maritime Law

Suresh Senathirajah QC


Jeremy Twigg QC

Construction/Infrastructure Law, Litigation

Ian Waller QC


Peter Willis SC

Energy Law, Litigation

Michael Wise QC

Trade Law

   Junior Counsel 

Elizabeth Bennett

Litigation, Public Law

Justin Brereton

Class Action Litigation

Andrew Cameron

Litigation, Real Property Law

Gabi Crafti

Insurance Law

Rebecca Davern

Labour and Employment Law

Sarala Fitzgerald

Government Practice

Benjamin Fitzpatrick

Intellectual Property Law

Benjamin Gardiner

Intellectual Property Law

Frances Gordon

Constitutional Law, Litigation

Dean Guidolin


Richard Harris


Natalie Hickey

Alternative Dispute Resolution, Intellectual Property Law, Litigation

Eliza Holt

Labour and Employment Law

Kane Loxley


Luke Merrick

Intellectual Property Law

Stephen Rebikoff

Intellectual Property Law

Carrie Rome-Sievers

Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Siobhan Ryan

Intellectual Property Law

Adam Segal


Peter Wallis


David Yarrow

Native Title Law

Best Lawyers have been publishing the world's premier guide for the legal profession for the last thirty years. Each year exhaustive peer-reviews are undertaken in which many leading lawyers in Australia evaluate their professional peers. This announcement is a testament to the quality of the members of List G Barristers and their reputations as leaders in commercial and public law.

For more information about the expertise and availability of any member of List G Barristers, please contact CEO Jane King directly on +61 3 9225 8558.

Share on